Who we are:

The CAK Safety Council is one of over 80 safety councils in Ohio and is comprised of local companies from Stark, Summit & surrounding counties.  In conjunction with the Ohio Bureau of Workers’ Compensation Division of Safety and Hygiene, the Council meets monthly and presents information about new safety techniques, products and services. Participating companies with the highest safety records during the year are recognized at an annual meeting.

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee’s responsibilities include:  soliciting sponsorships, serving as greeters, mentoring new council members, attending Steering Committee meetings, selecting topics and securing speakers for monthly meetings, and making decisions on behalf of the entire council.

 The following is a list of the 2019-20 Steering Committee members:

Deb Bailey, BWC Safety Consultant Representative
Kayley Cox, Gardner Pie Company
Scott Dodson, Shoemaker Rigging

Barry Ganoe, City of New Franklin
Jason Haws, Ameriseal & Restoration
Doug Lane, North Canton Area Chamber of Commerce
Tamara Martinko, Crown Heating and Cooling
Diane Pilati, CAK Safety Council

Ty Stewart, Akron Foundry Company
Stella Tsirelis, Vail Packaging / Massillon Container